The First Time Driver Drug and Alcohol Course teaches new drivers basic traffic laws and is proven to reduce the risk of alcohol related crashes amongst teenagers and young adults. Expect to receive this within approximately 30 days. Will my online renewed driver license still feature my photo? What follows are the 10 steps that every aspiring driver should take to prepare for his or her official knowledge exam. Main Street Gomillion Building Union Springs 36089. Driver's License Renewal in Alabama How to renew your Alabama driver's license Driving with an expired license is illegal, so it's important to renew your license ahead of time to avoid getting a ticket or risking suspension. Kiosks are available in 10 driver license offices, in the more urban areas across the state, for those who don't have access to Internet or a printer.
Alabama Department of Revenue — Motor Vehicle Division Visit a Motor Vehicle Division office for all of your title, registration, and license plate needs. License Plate and Registration Information View all the different types of license plates offered in the state of Alabama. View the registration fees effective August 1, 2016. The Motor Vehicle Division is responsible for the issuance of vehicle titles, maintenance of vehicle records, the administration of the Mandatory Liability Insurance law, and the issuance of motor vehicle regulatory licenses. Yes, if you already have a or a commercial license, then the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency has your information on file and you can renew them online once in an eight-year period. Your required documents are listed below. Finally, to write in to the Driver License Division, send your mail to: Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Licensing Bureau P.
Services at the Driver License Office are typically offered on a first-come, first-serve basis. Speed up the titling or registration process by printing your forms out ahead of time. Find your local licensing officials office and see which counties allow online registration. Drivers who are 15 can apply for a learner's permit if they bring the required documents, including a certified birth certificate and proof of school enrollment. If you want to change your address or change your endorsements or restrictions, you need to see an examiner in person.
For specific pricing details, contact your local. You can look at the date on your driver's license or check your to determine if it has expired and, if so, for how long. Mail all of the above to: Alabama Department of Public Safety Driver License Division P. Your permanent license will arrive in the mail within the next 30 days. This service is available to all Alabama registrants.
You can visit one of the offices in person or take advantage of the online services. You cannot complete those tasks online. My name is not Elaine and I do not live in Jemison. The renewal process varies from state to state, but we've done the research and included everything you need to renew your Alabama driver's license as quickly and painlessly as possible. Hours - Monday-Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm for all services and every Saturday 8:30am to noon for Driver's License Services only.
Keep in mind that office hours may vary depending on location and customer volume. If for any reason the transaction is not completed, your card will not be charged. Did you know that not every Montgomery office in Alabama offers the same services? I entered all my info correctly and. Your Alabama driver's license is valid for 4 years at a time. After that, you can no longer legally drive.
Box 1471, Montgomery, Alabama 36102-1471. View Legislative Oversight Committee information on license plates. Some offices may charge additional fees to process renewal applications. . To reach the Chief of the Driver License Division by phone, call 334 353-1470. It will go much faster that way.
This feature is only available within 30 days from the transaction date. They are available to renew 60 days before they expire. Pay attention to the date specified on your license, as you'll need to make sure to renew your driver's license before it expires. For more information, contact the. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or otherwise used, except with the prior written permission of Alabama Media Group. When asked about this glitch, Morris suggested Johnston incorrectly entered his information.
Coosa County Courthouse Russellville 35653. Alabama Courses Take this course if you received a ticket in Alabama or were court ordered to take a driving course. You can mail the registration or titles division. A valid credit card is required to complete this transaction. Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our and © 2019 Alabama Media Group. Please remember you can only drive with your expired driver's license in Alabama as long as it's within the grace period of 60 days. When you select the location nearest you, information on the Montgomery office hours of operation, address, holidays and contact information is provided.
While Apple Wallet and Google Wallet are susceptible to hacking like banks and email accounts , many say using these programs is safer than taking your cards out of your wallet especially if you have a password on your phone. Alabama Law Enforcement Agency Licensing Bureau P. Driver's Road Tests - Driver's Road Tests are by appointment only. Call , Monday - Friday, 8:30am to 4:30pm, to schedule an appointment. Alabama also gives you a 60 day grace period after expiration to renew your license. These documents include a valid, current U. If this is you, you may apply within 60 days of your expiration date.