Tennessee state law requires anyone issued a Tennessee driver license after January 1, 2001 to provide that you are a United States Citizen or a lawful permanent resident at the time of your first renewal. In most instances, it will be valid for eight years. When visiting a Photo Driver's License Center, take your signed temporary license, and one other form of identification containing your signature. However, if a renewal includes an address change it generally takes 14-21 days to process in order to validate new addresses for security purposes. This is convenient and environmentally friendly. When your license expires, you are no longer entitled to drive a vehicle or motorcycle and will be subject to the same penalties as someone who has never been licensed. If you plan to visit a service center during a holiday, please be sure to check our to see if we are open.
We do not accept checks, money orders, or cashier checks. You must complete a , visit an or , have a new photo taken and pass a vision screening. By using this map, you are bound to the: including the. It's quick and easy to renew online and pay via credit, debit or check. Applicants who attain age 60 on January 1, 2013 or after, will not qualify for a non-photo driver license based on age only. Exit onto Highway 96 and take a left at the light. Please make sure the address is correct.
Two documents proving your current Tennessee will also be required at renewal. Fortunately, near your home is actually quite easy. After typing in your zip code you'll be given a list of nearby offices. If you did not receive a renewal notice, you may simply take your current license to any. Many offices change hours without notice, often to correspond with changing seasons.
Generally this can be done by phone or online. It may be necessary to cease taking applicants earlier in order to complete processing by the end of the business day. Credit and debit cards are still not accepted at many locations. Before heading out to one of our locations, check to see if they provide the you need. These facilities are all across the state of Illinois. You'll walk away with your tabs in minutes.
However, our Mega Centers are our premiere locations. See for a list of acceptable proof of identification. Turn right onto Carothers Pkwy. Bear in mind that some states get prickly over missed appointments. Answer the questions, confirm your address, and select your preferences.
Note: This map is informational only. Applications are processed on a first-come, first-serve basis. Photocopies will not be accepted. Have a gold star printed in the upper right corner. The renewal notice itself is not necessary for you to be able to renew your license. Note: Documents provided to prove identity must be original or certified copies.
You will submit your current driver license as your primary identification document and you will need a secondary form of identification for a standard driver license renewal. Simply use the to find the one that is located closest to you. Members of the National Guard and family members of military personnel are not eligible for this provision. What follows are the 10 steps that every aspiring driver should take to prepare for his or her official knowledge exam. Once submitted valid for 30 days. Search for a Driver License Office The Department has many driver license office locations statewide that can serve your needs. User assumes all risks of use.
To mail the Division of Motor Vehicles, address your letters to: Division of Motor Vehicles 1881 Pierce St. Please do not display this message again. Some states — Vermont, for example — recommend appointments for written tests, too. These services are available seven days a week, 24 hours a day. No representation is made or warranty given as to its content.